Upcoming Events

Entry fees are now required for most or all of the Westfield CC's USCF Online-rated
events.

Thursday, August 6 - Summer Tourney: Week 10 of 14, 7:30 p.m.

Time Control: G/45+5 (increment).
Rating System: Non-Rated
EF: Free.
Prizes: None.
Round Times: 7:30 p.m. each Thursday.
You can play up to 2 games per week.

Join at
https://lichess.org/swiss/9K9Y0Wub

You must be accepted to our lichess group to play in this event.
No anonymous players. If you do not provide your name you will not be paired.


Saturday, August 8 - Westfield Quick Swiss #1  2:00 p.m.

Format: 4-SS.
Time Control: G/15+5 (increment).
Rating System: USCF Online-Quick.
Your OTB & LiChess ratings will not be affected.

EF: None.
Prizes: None.

Venue:
https://lichess.org/swiss/tHC3xV16.

Rounds: 2:
00 (sharp) then approximately 2:50, 3:40 & 4:30 p.m.
10-minute breaks between rounds.

Late-entrants must join before the start of round 3.
They will receive a half-point bye for round 1 & a zero-point bye for round 2.
You may skip a round & resume play.

Current USCF membership required.
You must be accepted to our lichess group to play in this event.
No anonymous players.

If you do not provide your name you will be ejected from the tournament & group.


Sunday, August 9 - Westfield $5 Quads 12:15 p.m.

Format: 3-RR.
Time Control: G/40+5 (increment).
Rating System: USCF Online-Regular.
Your OTB & LiChess ratings will not be affected.
EF: $5
Byes: None.
Prizes: None.
Venue:
lichess.org.
Rounds: 12:15, 2:00, 3:45 p.m.

To enter the tournament:

1. Fill-out the Registration Form at
https://docs.google.
com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScL8jXOFLueVw9eoVtU5y6o_A4QT-aMYr3pTLc_Qdsfkd6-
7w/viewform?usp=sf_link

2. Send payment via PayPal to jpmoldovan2@aol.com by 11:00 p.m. on Saturday, August
8th.

Player lists and pairings will be posted at
https://lichess.org/forum/team-westfield-chess-
club/westfield-5-quads-on-august-9th & messaged to the group on Sunday morning.

Players must issue game challenges as the TD & server cannot.

If payment is not received you will not be paired.


Thursday, August 13 - Summer Tourney: Week 11 of 14, 7:30 p.m.

Time Control: G/45+5 (increment).
Rating System: Non-Rated
EF: Free.
Prizes: None.
Round Times: 7:30 p.m. each Thursday.
You can play up to 2 games per week.

Join at
https://lichess.org/swiss/9K9Y0Wub

You must be accepted to our lichess group to play in this event.
No anonymous players. If you do not provide your name you will not be paired.


Sunday, August 16 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, August 20 - Summer Tourney: Week 12 of 14, 7:30 p.m.

Time Control: G/45+5 (increment).
Rating System: Non-Rated
EF: Free.
Prizes: None.
Round Times: 7:30 p.m. each Thursday.
You can play up to 2 games per week.

Join at
https://lichess.org/swiss/9K9Y0Wub

You must be accepted to our lichess group to play in this event.
No anonymous players. If you do not provide your name you will not be paired.


Sunday, August 23 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, August 27 - Summer Tourney: Week 13 of 14, 7:30 p.m.

Time Control: G/45+5 (increment).
Rating System: Non-Rated
EF: Free.
Prizes: None.
Round Times: 7:30 p.m. each Thursday.
You can play up to 2 games per week.

Join at
https://lichess.org/swiss/9K9Y0Wub

You must be accepted to our lichess group to play in this event.
No anonymous players. If you do not provide your name you will not be paired.


Sunday, August 30 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, September 3 - Summer Tourney: Week 13 of 14, 7:30 p.m.

Time Control: G/45+5 (increment).
Rating System: Non-Rated
EF: Free.
Prizes: None.
Round Times: 7:30 p.m. each Thursday.
You can play up to 2 games per week.

Join at
https://lichess.org/swiss/9K9Y0Wub

You must be accepted to our lichess group to play in this event.
No anonymous players. If you do not provide your name you will not be paired.


Sunday, September 6 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, September 10 - To be announced.


Sunday, September 13 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, September 17 - To be announced.


Sunday, September 20 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, September 24 - To be announced.


Sunday, September 27 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, October 1 - To be announced.


Sunday, October 4 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, October 8 - To be announced.


Sunday, October 11 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, October 15 - To be announced.


Sunday, October 18 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, October 22 - To be announced.


Sunday, October 25 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, October 29 - To be announced.


Sunday, November 1 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, November 5 - To be announced.


Sunday, November 8 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, November 12 - To be announced.


Sunday, November 15 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, November 19 - To be announced.


Sunday, November 22 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, November 26 - To be announced.


Sunday, November 29 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, December 3 - To be announced.


Sunday, December 6 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, December 10 - To be announced.


Sunday, December 13 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, December 17 - To be announced.


Sunday, December 20 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, December 24 - To be announced.


Sunday, December 27 - To be announced. 12:15 p.m.


Thursday, December 31 - To be announced.
Westfield Chess Club
The Westfield Chess Club meets most Sundays, starting at 11:20 a.m., at the YMCA building, 220 Clark Street,
Westfield, NJ 07090. We are USCF-affiliated and run rated tournaments almost every week.